East Dorset Heritage Trust - More About Us

Our Patrons

Professor David Bellamy OBE
Sir Tim Berners-Lee OM

Our Management Board & Trustees

Chairman: Cllr Derek Burt                          (EDCC)
Vice-Chairman: Mr D Smith                       (co-opted)

Mr S Bartlett                     (East Dorset District Council)
Mr N Bichard                    (Royal Institute of British Architects)
Dr L Haskins                   (Dorset Wildlife Trust)
Mr A Hunt                         (The National Trust)
Mrs P Hymers                 (co-opted)
Mr S Protheroe                (Wimborne Civic Society)   
Mrs C Thompson           (Priests House Museum Trust)
Mr P Walker                     (East Dorset Antiquarian Society)

Treasurer: Mr A Breakwell
Company Secretary: Mr M Lockyer
Adviser: Mr J Lowe

Our Staff

Trust Manager: Sarah Evans
Systems & Projects Manager: Ian Utley
Trust Administrator: Kim Hiett

Our Contribution to the Community

East Dorset Heritage Trust is strongly committed to helping and contributing to the community of East Dorset. At present this commitment consists of the following:

Provision of office space and technical support for the Vision Wimborne Dialaride community transport service

Provision of office space for the Wimborne BID

Provision of storage facilities for the The Priest's House Museum

Administrative, secretarial and treasury services for community groups, including Vision Wimborne, Dorset Architectural Heritage Week, Storytelling at the Ancient Technology Centre, Wimborne Community Theatre, Wimborne Folk Festival, Wimborne Literary Festival and Wimborne History Festival.

If you wish to inspect our Privacy, GDPR, Health & Safety or Equality Policies please contact Reception.

Our Annual Report and Accounts can be viewed here

Queries relating to our plant equipment contracts should be directed to Christchurch and East Dorset District Councils.